Help's Board

Boards of Help – Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe

Board members

All board members, with the exception of the Secretary General, work on an honorary basis. Conflicts of interest are avoided. Members of the Members' Meeting who are also on the Board abstain from discharging the Board. An additional control body is the Special Supervisory Body. 

Executive Board according to § 26 BGB

The Association shall be represented judicially and extrajudicially by the Board within the sense of § 26 of the German Civil Code (BGB). The representative board is individually authorised to represent the association and acts within the framework of the guidelines of the Members' Meeting and the full board. The managing board conducts Help's business on a full-time basis as secretary general.

Extended Board

Dr. Naim Assad, Uwe Baust, Rudolf Bindig, Katja Dörner, Kerstin Düsch, Erich G. Fritz, Andreas Glück, Angelika Graf, Ottmar von Holtz, Dr. Barbara Höll, Anette Hübinger, Dr. Uwe Janssen, Angelika Josten-Janssen, Prof. Ulrich Kelber, Dr. Georg Kippels, Volkmar Klein, Dr. Thorsten Klose-Zuber Gudrun Kopp, Jörg Leske, Dr. Andreas Nick, Dr. Karl-H. Rolfes, Christian Schmidt, Ute Vogt, Gabi Weber

The Members'  Meeting approves general guidelines, the budget plan and amendments to the Articles of Association. It elects the auditor and the executive board.

Dr. Barbara Höll, Erich Georg Fritz, Jörg Leske

The Special Supervisory Body supervises the Executive Board and reports to the Members' Meeting.